Service
Shared mailboxes
Last updated 19 Aug 2026
Definitions
Full Access: The User can log into the Shared Mailbox; read, view, delete and change email messages or calendar items. Users with Full Access permissions cannot send email from a Shared Mailbox unless they also have Send As or Send on Behalf Permissions.
Send As: The User can impersonate the Shared Mailbox when sending email. For example, if Elie logs into the “Marketing Department” Shared Mailbox and sends an email, it will look like the Marketing Department sent the email (not Elie).
Send On Behalf Of: The User can send on behalf of the Shared Mailbox. For example, if Sandra logs into the “Human Resources” Shared Mailbox and sends an email, it will look like the email was sent from “Sandra on behalf of Human Resources”.